Skip to main content

Changing the price of a package

Do you want to change the price of a package? Do not simply change the price of an existing package, as this will also affect reservations to which the package has already been applied

When you change the price of an existing package, the new amount is also applied to existing reservations that include this package. As a result, the amount on existing reservations may change unintentionally.

If you want to use a new price for future reservations, always create a new package.

Disable the existing package

  1. Click Edit next to the relevant package.

  2. Disable 'Active' and 'Available online'.

  3. Save your changes.

The package will remain on existing reservations but will no longer be applied to new reservations.

Create a new package with the new price

Next, create a new package with the desired price by clicking New package in the top-right corner.

Do you want to keep the same settings? You can duplicate the existing package and change the price in the new package. When duplicating a package, the dates are automatically shifted, for example by one or seven days. After duplicating the package, check the selected period and adjust the start and end dates to the desired dates.

This ensures that existing reservations remain unchanged and the new price is only used for new reservations.

Archive or delete a package

You can also archive an old package. We recommend doing this only when you are sure you no longer need to use or edit the package. Until then, it is better to disable the package using 'Active' and 'Available online'.

We strongly advise against deleting a package if it has already been applied to reservations. Deleting the package will also remove it from existing reservations.

Only delete a package if you are certain that it is not linked to any actual reservations, for example if you created it for testing purposes. If the package has been used for reservations, archiving is always the best option.

Did this answer your question?